The Higher Learning Commission has accredited the University of Arkansas Department of Curriculum and Instruction. HLC according to its website is an independent corporation founded in 1895 as one of six U.S. regional institutional accreditors. It accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in 19 states including Arkansas.

The Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation "advances equity and excellence in educator preparation through evidence-based accreditation that assures quality and supports continuous improvement to strengthen P-12 student learning." CAEP has accredited the Office of Teacher Education.